7:46 p.m. - November 21, 2002

okie dokie. Everything went peachy this week and last weekend. Lemme give you a quick play by play.

I went to my mom's in Pismo on Thurs [Cory stayed home and baked our wedding cake..more on that in a sec]. Didn't do too much on Thurs, just sort of regrouped, and stressed out a tad bit about certain relatives and stuff. Friday I did a little of this, and a little of that. Cory got to Pismo at around 4, he rode with his parents. Friday night C's family had a music party.

This is Cory and his dad at that party

Here is C's brother, Travis & their grandpa

This is Pat and Lyle, both came in from Ventura

I didn't stay at that party too long. First off, my cousin and her daughter were supposed to come in that night from Fresno. But apparently the fog was pea-soupish and they decided not to drive....so I was slightly disappointed and just felt like wallowing in my self pity alone at my moms house. I mean, not that I wanted them to drive in the fog, by any means, but I had just found out that day that my grandparents couldn't make it b/c my grandma wasn't feeling well...also all 3 of my cousins declined my invite for a variety of reasons, so I was just bummed about my family turnout.

Anyway, on Saturday C got up early, went to the barber and got a haircut. I set my hair in rollers, not hot rollers, just the plastic kind that need hours and hours to set, depending on how fast/slow your hair dries. When Cory got home he started decorating our cake for that night. He spent approximately 3 hours on it...and it came out nice....

....as you can see!

The turn out was great! Out of the 50 people who RSVP'd saying they would be there, only 4 people were no-shows. The place was totally cute, and didn't need my decorating at all. In fact, all we did was set the favors on the plates as placecards, and put very simple center pieces on the tables and added about 4 bouquets of flowers here and there in vases.

There we are...sorry it's so small

Here's another one of me, so you can see the dress alittle closer up.

All these pics were taken with my digital camera, so most of the pics were of the guests, not of me! Although others took tons of pics of me, I'm sure. [yuck!]

Ok, so all in all the event went without a hitch..everyone seemed to enjoy themselves and I was very pleased with the way things turned out. Oh, except I didn't have time to buy a flower for my hair, so I went with a clip., it looked ok. This chick that I used to work with in Fresno was there and she had the nerve to say, "you don't look pregnant, you just look fat"....fucking bitch.

Anyway, on Sunday we said g'bye to the family as they all headed home, and C and I stayed another night at my mom's place. We left for Monterey on Monday morning.

We had the most spectacular room! this is the view out of the window! by far the nicest place I've ever stayed in

We went to the Monterey bay aquarium that afternoon and BAM, cory started coming down with the flu/cold! So we had to go to Longs and buy some Tylonal cold meds for him. From that point on, we more or less took it pretty easy for fear he might get worse. What lousy timing.

I can't believe I'm showing this cheeseball pic! It's C and I in our room in Monterey. BLAH! I just think C looks cute.

We did the Monterey/Carmel thing until Weds morning. We then headed back to Pismo, stopping off for a quick tour of Hearst Castle. We left Pismo at 6 this morning, C went to work, and I unpacked all day! We got lots of nice gifts, mostly money [can't complain about that!]...I hate going back to your normal life after a vacation or big event. It feels icky.

O.k. I'm sure there is more dirt, but that's all I can muster up right now....yawwwwwwn, I'm sleepy.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land