6:00 p.m. - November 13, 2002

Hi kids.

Ok, here are a couple of photos.

My dress from one angle. Notice my dog.

....and from another angle.

These are the little favors I made. Inside the boxes are cute little cherry candles and a chocolate truffle. Kinda generic, I know, but I needed to do something, and quick.

I have to figure out how I'll wear my hair-do that night. I'm thinking of wearing it wavy with a white gardenia or a white lily in my hair. OR, I may abandon the flower idea, and just go with a clip or something. Not sure. Tomorrow night, just as a dry run, I'm going to sleep with huge rollers in my hair and take them out in the a.m. and see what sort of results I get....If all goes well, that's how I'll wear my hair... only trouble is, it is so damn humid in Pismo Beach that I know if I take the rollers out too early, I'll end up with frizzy hair, but if I leave them in the whole day, then everyone and their mother will see me w/ rollers in my hair. Oh well, I guess that's not so bad.

I've said it before & I'll say it again, I will be sooooo glad when this is all over...I hope that my stick in the mud family, will get along well with Cory's o' so liberal family. His family and friends [and my friends] are all partiers, but my family is pretty straight laced, and, dare I say it, religious. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

I'm leaving tomorrow to go to my mom's house. I'll get plenty of R and R until C get's there on Friday. He will be decorating the cake on Saturday, did I mention he's making the wedding cake? He's very talented, I'll be sure to get a pic.

Toodles.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land