8:06 p.m. - November 10, 2002

Ok, something so very stereotypical just happend to me. Cory called me [he was practicing w/ his band] and said, "hi doll, I'm coming home. do you need anything?", which in and of itself isn't much [he normally makes this sort of a call to me when he's on his way home]. What was funny was my reply "Yes! Could you please pick up some eggs, bread, pepsi's and something sweet from Vons?" tee hee. To me it's funny, b/c it's so reminisent of the typical husband and wife conversation! I think I heard one of the guys in the background make a crack about it too.

Anywho., I just sort of got a kick out of that.

The other day when C came home from work he brought me a huge, giant, enormous red rose that he picked in Ojai. awww. sweet.

The weather was gorgeous today and we enjoyed it as much as we could. Although we had to make that dreaded Walmart trip that I hate o' so much! It was packed with people and I hated every moment of it. But, we had to do it.

At 3:30 this afternoon we took a long walk., my guess is at least 2 miles. I wore ankle weights hoping to get a workout, and I feel like I did.

Yesterday we went to Santa Barbara to do some shopping. I think I mentioned that I was planning on buying a dress for the dinner next weekend. Well, I got one, and it's rather stunning. It's a vintage satin chinese style dress. You know, the one with the high neck line?? I'll shoot a pic of it tomorrow and post it. It's red and beautiful. We went to a store called Yellowstone on State Street. It is a vintage clothing store, and they've got great things. Cory scored a cool leather/suede western jacket for $50 and I got the dress for $60 and also a brown velvet blazer looking thing that I love for $30. All in all it was a good shopping day. It was raining so the street was pretty quiet. We actually went to lots of stores with no success...But all along I wanted a vintage dress., and I lucked out and got one.

Lemme see, guess that's it.

bye kids.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land