9:41 a.m. - November 09, 2002

Last night we went to newberry park to a community center, to listen to people play music. The place was full of older individuals with familiar faces. I've seen or met most of them at C's grandma's house when she's had music parties. The first group that played were some friends of ours, next up was a trippy guy and his wife and another dude. The guys first name was Rabbit, forgot the last name, and he was highly entertaining. Apparently one of the guys songs was recorded by Woody Guthry, or was it Arlo Guthry? I'm no good at this. The final act was a one man show. He played Flaminco guitar, and looked like David Copperfield, and acted like him. Very magician like. He was an excellent guitar player though.

All in all it was a nice evening, although I must admit, I did get bored long about the 3rd act. But, I hung in there!

Today C and I are going to Santa Barbara to do a little shopping. Oh how I'm dreding it. I need to buy something to wear to our dinner next week though. I feel like a bloated whale right now though....I'm so not in the mood to clothes shop! YUK. So unlike me not to want to buy clothes. You get a different body image when you are pregnant. It's not that you don't like your body it's just that you are more interested in comfort than fashion and trends. If I could I'd wear my pajamas to the dinner.

On thursday I went on my job interview in Venice Beach. It went well, and I'm really hoping for an offer. The drive only took me 1 hour, and I felt pretty confident that I could make that drive 3 days a week without a gripe [not many anyway]. So, we'll see what happends. This guy I met with was really neat. he was high energy, but very down to earth and nice...my job description would be product developer as well as helping Michele out with her current projects. They own the rights to several cosmetic lines, and one in particular is called Betty Boop, but they haven't had the time or man power to get it off the ground. So the discussion was giving me Betty Boop and allowing me to develop the whole line of cosmetics. I like that idea. Most of the manufacturing is done in China for pennies, and the final retail price is usually under $5 for all of their cosmetics...very "drugstore" style cosmetics, nothing wrong with that! I've purchased my share of Wet N' Wild products!

O.k. gotta split, my stomach is growling like mad.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land