7:52 p.m. - November 06, 2002

This is going to sound corny, but it's very true, and it's what is on my mind right now, so here goes.

I love my husband so much, it's not even funny. He is so incredible! Fabulously nice...and he loves me too. He worries about me when I cross the street...he cooks for me when I ask him to.. he does the dishes.. helps me with housework..listens to me when I talk to him, even though he may look as though his mind is a million miles away. he is silly on purpose because he know it entertains me and makes me laugh. He's just wonderful..I couldn't have asked for a better guy.

SHEW...I'm glad that's over..I was feeling so hokey writting it.

Tomorrow I'm going down to Venice beach to meet with that friend of mine and her boss to discuss employment opportunities. We talked real informally over the phone today and he seems really great....super down to earth.

I talked to a girl I used to work with at Skin*market today. I was thrilled to find out she too is pregnant...YIPPIE! And she is planning on staying here in Ventura..which is awesome, b/c now I have another preg chick to hang out with.

Cory made me linguine and clams tonight for dinner. It really hit the spot! Even though I'm sure there was a shitload of fat in it.

I'm trying to grow a basil plant in the kitchen. I hope it works. I love fresh herbs..they are so much better then the dried stuff.

Lemme see....I'm feeling a little down and out right now..and I'm not certain why. Sometimes I go through these moments when I worry about stuff, and focus on stuff that hasn't happend, and may never happen. The "what if" syndrome. I think it has something to do with the short days or some nonsense like that.

In any case......I'm going to go relax in front of the tube right now.

Thanks girls for the suggestions for wedding favors. The idea of seed packets is totally cute....

Night'



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land