8:10 p.m. - October 31, 2002

happy halloween! I'm still friggin' sick today...I venture to say I'm worse than I was yesterday.

well, today I actually saw the baby [my baby] in the ultra sound. It was a trip. Even though he/she is only 15 weeks old he/she looked totally developed...I mean, it was kicking and punching around the just squirming like crazy..yet, I can't feel a thing. It was so cute when it kicked it's little foot up, straight towards where the doc had his ultra sound thingy....like a little karate kick..it was awesome. It's too early to tell the gender just yet...that won't happen for 2 more months. Oh, one thing the doctor did say was that it seems as though I've gained a little too much weight, and I should regulate. Hmmmm. I suppose I've gained 10 lbs. since the pregnancy was confirmed. Doesn't seem like a whole lot to me, but apparently I've put on 6 lbs. since my last docs visit..and he felt like that may be excessive. Jeeze, the last thing I want to have to do is go on a diet..I finally have a great excuse to eat what I want when I want, and now he shot me down.

Cory went to his parents house tonight to show them the ultra sound video [I had the doctor tape the u/s over the Rocky Horror Picture Show, which I taped years ago...I thought that was a very fitting tape, considering it's Halloween and all].

So tonight I endulged on a Lean Cuisine, which wasn't bad, but I'm still hungry. Yet my belly feels extremely full, so I'm not going to eat anymore. C took all of the Halloween candy with him to his parents house, which is great, because as long as it's here, I'll be eating it.

Last night I spoke with a girl I used to go to elementary school with. she found me on Classmates.com.....we've emailed each other a few times, and last night we IM'd and I gave her my phone number and the next thing you know, she called. IT was great talking to her. We talked about old times, and new times, and everything in between. She just had her 2nd kid on Sept. 30th, and she told me she was only in labor for a mere 2.5 hours. That is so lovely....I am hoping for as easy a labor as that.

well, I guess I'll go gloat in my boredom....

toodles!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land