8:38 a.m. - October 29, 2002

O.k., going to the valley = getting sick. I came back from my weekend excursion with the family and now my freaking throat hurts and my sinus's are on the run.

My face broke out too. I have to blame myself for that one though. I popped a couple of things that I thought were there, and in turn left behind red marks that aren't gone yet.

I have my first ultra sound on Thursday. Should be pretty intense.

Lemme see...oh, Cory is convinced that he is losing his hair! I have always teased him about his hairline, saying he might go bald etc...and he always says, "my grandpa on my mom's side had all his hair, and that's who men take after"....so then yesterday he sounded concerned about it from out of no where! Crazy kid...he's not losing his hair. He has one of those kind of hairlines like Christian SLater., for lack of a better comparison. It kinda goes back on the sides of his forehead, you know the kind. And he seems to think it's receeding. Now, MY hair on the other hand is so freaking thick these days, it's un-real. They say that pregnant women have luxorious hair, and that seems to be the case here....I wouldn't call it beautiful or anything, but it's certainly thick. I can't even get a suds going with shampoo it's so dense. Oh, which reminds me, I am going to discontinue use of shampoo. Scouts honor...here's why. Supposedly shampoo is extremely drying, no matter how gentle it claims to be, and it's worse if you've got naturally wavey hair as I do. Worse, meaning, more drying. So, I am going to rinse my hair out and use conditioner every 2 or 3 days..no shampooing. This is only an experiment to see what happends. The best thing for your hair is your natural hair oils....and that makes sense to me, so here I go again falling for another thing I read....

Ok, I'm going downstairs to grab some breakfast. Toodles.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land