8:12 p.m. - October 22, 2002

Today I went to the DMV to have my name changed, and to renew my drivers license. It was so increadibly painless! It was great. I had an appointment at 11:00, I arrived at 10:50, walked right up to the appointment window, and was outta there by 11:10!!!

I've been suffering yet another STUPID headache all day long today. It sucks.

Made clam chowder from scratch tonight for dinner. It was pretty good, especially since this was my very first attempt.

C surfed tonight at the point. I guess he long boarded...hahaha. Which is funny, b/c he used to always make rude remarks about long boarders back in the day.

No new developments with B*ig Sandy. Although I did speak to Robert last night for quite awhile....we tryed to figure out how we would resolve this whole psycho fan situation. He is soooooo pissed too. The guy rarely curses around me, and last night it seemed every other word outta his mouth was "fuck"....a sure fire sign of someone who's very upset.

Last night C went and met with a client about a website that we managed to land. It's for the Ventura country phycologists, or something like that. Anyhow, he took the mutt with him, and dropped him off at his grandparents house while he had his meeting. The grandparents weren't home, so Harley was there alone, in the back yard for 2 hours....I was at home worried that he was going to run away., dig out or something! then I got to thinking, "holy cow, if I'm this worried about my dog, imagine how over protective I am going to be about the kid!!".....Gave me something to think about. I definately don't want to be one of those kind of mothers that never lets their kid get dirty or never lets them have any fun for fear of a broken bone or something. I'll start working on that asap.

well, time for bed. My head is splitting.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land