10:21 a.m. - October 13, 2002

I have a whole lotta nothing to report, on this foggy, cold Sunday morning.

It's been a busy past few days..but, nothing productive, just friends.

Friday I had lunch with a friend who just had a baby. She bought me my very first baby book, it's called What to Expect When you Are Expecting....I read the whole thing in one evening, something like 400 pages. So, now I'm going to loan it out to another friend of mine who is "trying" to get Preg.

Yesterday C and I went to a b-day party for a guy C grew up with. It started at 1:00, and we arrived at like 1:30, and hung out until 3:30ish. It was fun, but I was cold [it was outside, and I, like a dummy, wore a tank top], and I was tired.. I love when old friends get together and talk about their crazy childhood, it's a lot of fun, and that is precisly what those boys did yesterday.

Then last night we went to dinner at another friends house. UGH, one social event after another. It was fun, but I was really nauseous last night, and I was extremely tired. But, I managed it fine. In fact, I started to feel better.

So today, on the agenda......Clean house! Plus, I am going to roll up on a healthfood store and buy a protein supliment. I read in that baby book, that a preggo chick should have 100 grams o' protein per day! You know how insanely difficult that is???? Well, trust me, it isn't near as easy as getting say, 100 grams of fat, or 100 grams of carbohydrates. Protein is pretty hard to get. To illustrate; one egg white contains something like 6 grams of protein, and a yogurt contains about the same [now, keep in mind, these are considered "high protein" foods!]...but that is no where near 100, so the most logical thing to do is go for a supliment.

Wow, what a tangent. It's now 10:30 and C is still sleeping.....I'm going to have to go in and tickle him or something.....



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land