5:35 p.m. - September 08, 2002

hiya. first things first.

Top 5 things NOT to do when you are cultivating a rug rat [aka pregnant]

5. Do not let more than 2 hours pass without eating, unless of course you enjoy dry heaving

4. Do not touch, smell, or be in the vicinity of raw meat. [this means chicken, beef, anything that once had legs and or/fins]

3. Do not drink water or any other liquid unless you have unlimited bathroom usage. Something happends to a pregnant girls blatter, it just doesn't work that well anymore

2. If at all possible, do not talk to ANYONE when you are feeling 'moody', this is the best way to make many enemies

1. Do not forget that just because the people that know and love you treat you as though you are the greatest thing since sliced bread, the rest of the world can care less.

You know, I'm sure there are better, more valid items that belong on this list, it's just that based on my experiences over the past few days these happend to be most fitting.

Last night and today were very productive. I had a burst of energy last night, and I didn't feel like puking, so I decided to do some much needed house work. Cory intervened, and we made lots of progress. Then today C and his dad took a ton of shit out of our garage to be hauled off to the dump, and they built shelves and did some much needed organizing.

I, on the other hand, transfered everything out of our old fridge into the new fridge...so of course the fridge is all virgin like, with no mold or spilled food, or anything undesirable getting in the way of it's perfection.

I next took a quick nap, and headed to the wharf to buy some Dickies. I bought a women's size 9 [I normally wear 5-6] black capris [$29.99] and a pair of mens black basic Dickies [$17.99], 34 waist and 29 length. Perfect for the fat, stubby thing I am about to become.

I then went to Bath and Body works in Oxnard. I am a shower gel, lotion fanatic, and it seems with all my months of collecting all the new fragrances I don't like any of them anymore. None of them are appealing, it's because of my fickle pregnant senses. I normally like floral, and fruity fragrances.....no more. I like earthy, subtle fragrances now. I bought Cotton Blossom shower cream, Green Clover & Aloe shower cream, Citrus Basil shower cream, and a Cotton Blosson lotion. I have no business spending money on stuff like that right now but I am weak. I charged it all [$27.00 worth].

Next up I went to the new Ralph's in Ventura. I am so easily pleased! I absolutely loved it. The isles are all roomy, the carts are like Cadillacs and the customers were all curtious and normal [unlike the Vons by my house, everyone is shady and RUDE, and beggers congregate outside trying to bum some change off of you as you are leaving]. Anyhow, I carefully went up and down every isle, just to look at the pricing and the items.....it was great, but of course I had to pee, so I had to cut the trip short. Being the ever growing pregnant girl that I am, with the ravenous apetite, I couldn't make it home without stopping in at El Pollo Loco for a bean rice and cheese burrito. Yum!

Then when I got home I had a few more domestic things to take care of and I started cooking a big ol' slab of corned beef we bought at the store last night. Oh man, as I was opening the package, all of the disgusting red stuff [part blood, I would assume, and part marinade] was making my life miserable., thus my advise about not dealing with raw meat if you are P.G.

Anyway, that was my day in a nutshell. It's 6 right now., so I think after dinner we will walk the mutt, and call it a night. I know, I know, very dull, but I can't help it right now. I'm a sleepy head these days.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land