10:01 p.m. - September 03, 2002

hiya. I'm really tired, and busy [BAD combination], so this will be kinda brief.

Today was the worst day yet as far as nausea goes. My dear sweet cory went to Rite Aid and bought me those nausea wristbands [they are like $8!!]and so I was wearing those around today..and they were helping. Or perhaps it was psycological...in any case, cory was a doll. He also made me a bologna sandwich [we is poor] and cut up a fabulously red, sweet tomato from his grandpas tomato vines [vines? is that right?]. anyway, I ate that, and kinda slept for an hour or so...then I had to go meet with a "client". This is a company located in Camerillo, I submitted a proposal to design a logo and to revamp an existing website, and design a completely new site for a new endeavor they are embarking upon. I felt like such a dork at the meeting. Here I am nausious as all hell, with wristbands indentations on my wrists [I felt the need to remove the bands before I met with them], both my tattoos showing [not that they are that intrusive, it's just that I felt self conscience about them], and my eye lids were so terribly heavy! But, I did manage to score 2 of the 3 projects!! Which translates into $1,100.00. There is a lot of work involved., but fuck it, it's worth it. I'll have to do most of the work at night, cause I'm too sick and tired during the day. I'm sure you can relate my dear! At any rate, I'm getting worse and not better, so I anticipate this pregnancy is going to suck. [no offense, little one].

I have a weird bruise like mark on my upper arm, near my shoulder. What the hell!? I tell ya, I'm falling apart. ;)

Oh, I got one more web job. It's a band, outta Canada, rockabilly/jump blues sounding. They liked my b*ig sandy site, and asked me if I'd do theirs. So I sent the guy a contract tonight. I might be busier than a bee here real soon.

Guess this entry isn't as short as I'd planned. I've got more stuff....

Last night we went to cory's grandparents house for pizza, it was a celebration of the baby, they are so excited! anyhow, cory's b-day is Thursday, the big 2-7!! and so they gave him a check for $200 for that., and they gave me a pair of baby shoes. And the funniest part of all is that they aren't even infant shoes, they are like toddler shoes. Well, I'm exaggerating, but they are most definatly large enough to fit a 1 year old!! It just goes to show you how excited they are. Some family friends were over there too, and they have a 3 month old, anyhow she was all fussy, and I was thinking, HOLY COW and I really ready for this? I mean, I'm kind of a selfish person when it comes to my time, but I realized that it's really time for that to change, it's time to start a family, although it's a little sooner than I wanted, no looking back now.it's a done deal.

okie dokie, xoxo

Me

P.S.

I used to be IN LOVE with him!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land