8:00 p.m. - September 01, 2002

hi kids, just returned from visiting my mom for 2 days while Cory was in San Deigo being a rock star...he had a gig in Pacific Beach.

I have been having the strangest cravings lately. Well, not so much "cravings" as just food preferences. Usually I really dig pasta, with a garlic, tomato base sauce [homemade of course], but as of late the thought of that friggin disgusts me. I've been wanting odd ball things that I normally wouldn't really want. Example:BBQ hot dogs tonight.., chilli dogs no less. That is sooooo unlike me. don't get me wrong, I dig hot dogs, but I guess I just try to steer clear of them due to the fat content. then yesterday my mom and I were at walmart, and while we were in line I was suckered in by those impulse buy items at the check out line, she bought me a box of those little debbie chocolate cupcake thingies... impulse items are so hilarious to me, in fact I was just bagging on the "glasses repair kit" which contained little bity rubber bands, and a little bity screw driver, and a couple of other silly things, I said to my mom "who the heck would buy one of these kits", my mom said she had one...so I felt bad.

So, over the weekend I ate veggies and a salad on friday night, a turkey sandwich on saturday afternoon and steak, brown rice, and asparagus. then I got naughty....I baked some of those toll house chocolate chip cookies, and ate some of the dough. then I ate one of my chocolate cup cakes..next I raided the box of drumsticks. I was STUFFED. But it didn't really stop there. I still had room for watermelon. I swear I am a bottomless pit.

cory and I got home about the same time today. he said he missed me sooo much, he felt kinda lonely and sad cause we weren't together. Sweeeeeet. We hung out for a bit, and talked...then I insisted on gabbing on the phone for an hour. We then ran over to Blockbuster [we aren't boycotting it anymore, they redeemed themselves and gave us 2 free movies for being such jackasses]....we rented the following:

In the bedroom [I think it's called that]

Chocolate [again! I find it very uplifting, and I can use that right now]

Black Hawn Down [I have no clue what it is..cory wanted it]

Songcatcher [no idea, cory wanted it]

I could go on and on about more silly things, but I don't wanna bore you or myself.

xoxo

PS. forgot to mention this, an old grade school chum of mine found my name on classmates.com and emailed me. It was so incredible to hear what she went on to do with her life, and I was so stoked to hear that she remembered me and that she fondly remembered our childhood. :)

One LAAAST THING, I dyed my fucking hair ORANGE on accident yesterday....it's yucky. Oh, and I have a huge, hideous zit on my cheek...dang, I am attractive.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land