6:54 p.m. - 2002-08-18

well, well, well. My updating skills have been poor lately.

Lemme try to fill you in on the events of the past few days.

Most exciting by far, is that I received a call on friday from a "client" of mine in regards to updating his existing website, creating a logo for a new company and also creating a new website. that is some potential cash. I carefully considered all of the hurdles I've had to jump in my past experiences with sites and logos, so that I could arrive at the most fair and logical price possible. I sent him a proposal....he accepted the logo design to start, and will most likely go for the other projects as well. So right now, I am officially doing freelance. but, that doesn't mean I am not looking for a real job too....I had a quick phone interview with the CEO of a cosmetics manufacturer the other day...I send him my resume, and am now just waiting. [I may have already written about this].

Cory's band, The Barrel Dodgers, played in Augora on Friday night, and I went along. I had a good time, but I was tired, and feeling a little BLAH, so I just kinda wanted to go home the entire time. I didn't take pictures either, because Cory was wearing the same shirt he wore last time he played there, and I didn't think the pics would have looked any different then the pics of the first gig there. My logic is my own. I drank one bloody mary, and ate half a tri tip sandwich, and just sort of hung out and listened..and watched the response of the crowd. Everyone seemed to like them.

Oh, Cory and i really should start planning this wedding....don'tcha think? I swear, we haven't done jack shit to plan for this thing! I am starting to worry, but obviously not enough to do anything about it.

Robert from Bi*g Sandy called me yesterday and left a message on my cell. he basically said that he just got into town, they've been on a loooong tour.., and he wanted to touch base. His ass owes me $500 and he hasn't brought it up once...oh well, I know he's good for it.

the other night when I thought cory was cooking whipped cream for dinner, I was wrong. The noise I was hearing was actually one of those little hand held mixer thingys...and he was making a fabulous dinner. I wanted to get a picture of it, because it was so pretty, but I didn't :(

He sauteed carrots and celery and garlic, I think, until they were tender, then he blended them all together, hence the funny sounds I was hearing. It kinda looked like a carrot soup or something, but it was thick...he placed breaded chicken on top of this soup thing, and used sprigs of rosemary to garnish. He is so good. I just WISH he would do it more often. Especially now, cause we are pretty broke, and therefore we don't have much food in the house, and he is the master at making something from nothing.

We watched Lord of the Rings last night. I had not seen it before. I liked it, but I didn't LOVE it...like most people did. It has some neat special effects..and fabulous scenery.

as for the miss ray gun site...I am in the process of learning some very important E commerce HTML tricks, and once I've completed that lesson, I will start on miss ray gun again. I have compiled tons upon tons of vintage cosmetics ads and facts...so I don't think I will be lacking any content...I just really have to solve all of my HTML problems first...I want this site to be extremely cool...so I want to make sure it's done right, right from the start.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land