5:49 p.m. - 2002-08-12

my first official unemployed "monday". wasn't half bad actually. working on my freelance project, which by the way, is not getting any easier. I have so much to learn about design, and the programs associated with it.I thought I was a pro..HA! I see so many wonderful things in my mind, however, executing them is an entirely different ballgame.

my dear sweet cory is downstairs preparing dinner. I hear all sorts of weird noises coming out of the kitchen...I hear something that sounds suspiciously like a can of whipcream....I hear pans and pots clanking around...I hear singing..tee hee...he's funny. Am I getting whip cream for dinner?

Ok, so now here is my most recent activity that I have become inamored [sp?] with..don't laugh, please. Going to the Sportsman and drinking 1 perhaps 2 bloody marys..with olives..now the sportsman is a sort of "uncool" pub...it is downtown, just off of main, and it's dark, and old fashioned...it's been around for over 50 years, and most of the waitresses are still there...but I simply love it..I love the atmosphere, the people watching...the prices..everything. K, next I like to swing into the Busy Bee cafe...it's a 50's looking joint right on main, right on the way home from the sportsman...I like to go in there and have either an order of fries (yummy), or a hot fudge sundae..or something such as that. they have small jukeboxes at every table, that somehow control the big jukebox by the front door. I usually put in 4 quarters (uh, $1) before we pay the check. I usually play, "donna" by richie valens--"since I don't have you"..that is by the flamingos, I believe..and then I play a Ricky Nelson song or two for good measure. It's a great evening, it's within walking distance, and at the most, we spend $20.

I have a couple of good ideas for Miss Ray Gun. I want to purchase vintage (or modern) silk stalkings, and somehow adhere cherries to the back of them, in the calf area. I then want to by at wholesale pricing, the ruffly undies from spacecowgirl, and sell them on my site. they are so peachy. I love em.

Ok kids, time to check out the damage to the kitchen. ;) kidding.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land