4:46 p.m. - 2002-07-25

The girl who maintains THIS site sent me a couple of very cute photos of her and B*ig Sandy and R*ay Condo from a couple of years ago. I am going to post them to the site tonight.

Lazy day today. Went to work this morning, it was dead! So I went through all the freebee stuff again to see what was left, I surfed the net, and came home.

I forgot to mention., yesterday we were packing up the office, and there were a couple of major giveaways! First off, cosmetics (me and the director) gave away about 5 boxes full of stuff. I have more stuff now to tide me over for YEARS! Alot of it is vendor submissions, which means the packaging is all ghetto, but the product inside is great. The concept VP gave away a bunch of clothing and accessories. He gave away a few vintage pieces, apparently these clothes were purchased for photoshoots over the years. Anyway, I SCORED. I ended up with a pink and white gingham skirt. It's a tad bit tight around the waste (it's like a size 2! UGH), but all in all it fits, and I will certainly wear it. I also ended up with a cute bowling bag, but it's not retro..and everyone and their mothers seem to have one, but I like it non-the-less. That reminds me...I used to date this guy (e-hem, looser) who HATED my style, the clothes I wear, the music I like, etc. So, I recall buying a really adorable bowling bag (this was ages ago), and it was the real deal vintage...black and white..perfect condition, etc. Anyway, he made fun of me sooo hardcore for carrying that thing around that I ended up taking it back to the thrift store (it was kinda expensive, like $45.00), and they gladly took it back because it was so great.IDIOT!! Why would I ever do something that stupid, for a GUY? Grrrr. Just thinking about it urks me!

Oh, well, it's all in the past now.

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land