10:03 p.m. - 2002-07-23

I am going to start my own website. :)

Now, this website is going to focus on vintage things (of course!), but I am also going to attempt to create revenue from this site. I already bought the domain name, and it's being hosted. Now all I have to do is design it, and write content. The url is www.atomicvixon.com (cute, eh?)..nothing is there yet, but it will be soon. It's going to be kinda my own online zine. Should be cool. We'll see. About generating profit from this endeavor.......I am still planning on having that pomade made. But minimums are always an issue; I have learned that from practical experience at Skin*market. Next product I want to make is SUGAR LIPS!! Remember I talked about launching that at Skinm*arket? Well, I can't bank on that happening anytime soon, and I think it's much too cute to let slip through the cracks, so I'm looking into having that made as well. And of course I will design all the packaging! :) This is all contengent on whether or not I can get the funds! UGH! That's another issue. But mainly the site will discuss the retro lifestyle...ya know, music, books, records, COSMETICS, hair dos., the usual.

So, I leave Pismo the other day and I left behind 1 very important piece of luggage. It is a Fred Seigel (never been, but managed to aquire the bag) bag containing some of my most critical day to day trinkets....ie: deodorant, razor, pills, facial cleaner, stuff like that. DARN IT! I got to the dreaded vons to buy some more things to tide me over until I return to Pismo...Grrrr. Vons did not have Venus razors...I am so in love with that razor!! So I buy this stupid ass Lady Gilette or something lame like that....and low and behold it sucks, just as I expected. The head on it (you know, the razor itself) barely swivels, and it's super thin, so it takes forever to shave legs! Of course me being me, I forgot to buy more deodorant, so I've used Cory's OLD SPICE for 2 days!! haahah. Smelling like a man is one thing, but it doesn't even keep me from sweating! Am I being too graphic? :)

I stayed up late the other night watching infomercials. I saw one for a high tech Juicer...I wanted it. It is only 3 easy payments of $33.95 -- Hmm, with my job hanging by a thread do I really want to spend that kind of money for something I'm probably going to get tired of. **Light bulb above my head** My grandma bought the same juicer, a little less streamline though, about 10 years earlier....it's called the Juice Tiger, and it was endorsed by Jack Lelane...what a pistol he is! So, I call my mom, she so happend to be visiting my grandma last weekend. "mom, can you please ask gramma if I can borrow her Juice Tiger"...Score!!!! Now I have a juicer and it didn't cost me a cent. Now, I am not expecting this product to replace store bought juice, or Jamba Juice, I just want a quick shot of vitamins, without having to eat 1,000 carrots. So, I've been feverishly juicing carrots, apples, peaches and celery (not all together) for the past 3 days. I've even made cory drink some with me. All in the spirit of staying healthy.

I won another ebay auction tonight. Get this, I bid on a number of auctions featuring HARLEQUIN ROMANCE novels. The old ones though, 1960's and 70's. The one I won tonite has 96 books in it!! All for $5.00! I received an email from the seller and it said "thank you for bidding on this auction, god bless you"...as in thanks for taking this shit off of my hands!! hehe. what was I thinking? It is going to cost a small fortune to ship all of those! Well, I am a sucker for vintage, what can I say. Actually, those books go for $2-$4 each here in Ventura, at used book stores. I'm excited about them actually. I LOVE the cover art and the kitschy stories. No complaints here, I guess.

Ok, time to design, and write, and get this site on it's feet!!

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land