6:33 p.m. - 2002-07-17

In 1 million years you will never guess what the outcome of today was.

Give up?

Me, little ol' me, managed to survive the MASSIVE layoffs at corporate today. I honestly cannot believe it! Nearly everyone is gone, even the VP in cosmetics (my boss) is gone. I am left w/ cosmetics, me and the new director. It is very bitter/sweet though, I will miss almost everyone soooo bad. The girl I used to sit next to, and her doggy that she brought in every day..it just won't be the same. I will definately look for another job. This is going to be so difficult. I feel proud of myself on the one hand, for making it, but on the other hand I feel guilty, because alot of great people are gone! People that should have been kept instead of me. I am just exhausted.

I got in at around 9, and at noon we all got hungry so we went to eat chicken tacos and drink beer adn margaritas (nearly everyone from the office).

We got back at around 1:30 or so., and the layoffs started at around 3:00 I'd say. Anyway, people were going in, and coming out with papers (their walking papers)...and finally at around 5:15 I realized I was the only one left. So I went in and talked to my other superior and said, "i haven't been talked to yet" and she said, "you are not going to be talked to". That was that. Again, I just feel kinda sick about it right now, but I'll get over it. It's just a job, but it's also kinda like a little extended family.

Tonight we are going out, me, cory and a gal I WORKED with and her man. I don't want to lose touch with her and a couple of others!

About Cory's new band. It is going to be so damn world class it isn't even going to be funny. It's Cory, Tony (he is the drummer for Phantom Riders, by far the best drummer around), Mike (he played stand up bass for Jackass), and Joe (lead guitar for Phantom Riders). Man, they are going to KICK ASS!! It's going to be soooooo much more Rockabilly driven music, with cross over influences. He's meeting with the guys right now.

To: Bridgett, Thank you so much for your note! And thank you for being concerned about me....You are tooooooo sweet!! XOXOXOX!!

To: Scout, Thank you for your prediction, I agree with you wholeheartedly!!! XOXOXOXOX

Toodles!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land