5:45 p.m. - 2002-07-16

Bad news....

the company I work for is closing 14 stores, not sure which stores...but that basically equals MORE LAYOFFS! I am expecting to be layed off tomorrow. Grrrr! I'm going to miss it! It was a fun company, and I met some great people...and I just moved to a fabulous cubicle.., but I guess everything happends for a reason. So, perhaps I'll end up with something better, or maybe I'll even work for myself. The wheels are already starting to turn.....

I guess even though I knew we weren't doing all that well, I definately expected to last through xmas...but ever since the January layoffs I have always felt uncertain about the stability of the company. Hmmm, it's werid to think about!!

Looks like I'll have to start buying make up now! I've always gotten it free.....

Anyway, I will let you know what happens tomorrow.

A Bit of Good news though.

Cory has been talking about starting a new band., more on the rockabilly tip. So, he called up a guy who lives in Ventura that he knows, who plays stand up bass...and the guy was all for starting up something! they are getting together tomorrow night to jam I guess! So then Cory called this other dude who lives in town, he plays for Phantom Riders (GREAT surf band), he plays drums...and they talked about colaborating. This means that the new band will kick ass! All of the best musicians in town! Maybe not all of them, but certainly some of them.

I at least have this bit of good news to kind of counteract the above "bad news"!

Oh, I guess tonight we are having all of the locks changed at the 14 stores we are closing. Then when the manager comes in to open in the morning the key won't work...So then she will have to call Corporate, and they will get the news! This method is done to prevent theft, because if the sales people knew the store was closing they'd steal shit, for sure!!

More later!

Toodles!

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land