5:47 p.m. - 2002-07-12

ah, friday.

yes friends, I went to work today. I actually accomplished quite a bit. Ok, when I write this, it MIGHT sound petty, and it is sort of trivial, but considering that our business stays afloat because of cosmetics, it's really an important issue. (but stupid at the same time).

Last Xmas season we had a limited addition gift kit called "L*ip Chills". L*ip chills are a tingly, minty lip gloss. They appear to have color in the component, but when you put it on your lips it's just clear. But there were 7 flavors/colors in this kit...and it was a big success at xmas time. So, this year we thought we would bring back the old lip chill kit (which retails for $30.00!) and also bring in 7 new colors/flavors...this new color palette is to include shimmery/iridescent shades, and new flavors. Ok kids, this isn't rocket science...or rather it shouldn't be. My responsibility was to choose colors that are different enough from last years colors, yet "wearable" shades..for heavens sake, these colors don't really even show up once you've applied them. but I digress....

I chose a lovely "icy" palette...and I thought it looked damn good. NOPE., everyone had varying opinions, so I had to rework the colors. That's what I did for like 15 minutes today, and I gave a copy to the cosmetics VP and the VP of everything....but it still was not approved! I'm getting really scared..holiday is creeping up, and so far NON of my holiday cosmetics have been approved. Curses!!!!

You know, if that's the biggest gripe in the world that I've got, I'm a lucky girl.....although it's frustrating at the time, when I actually write it down, it almost seems ridiculous. Tee hee...

All in all, today was very productive...now I can start my weekend off knowing that I've taken care of some key issues at work.

I have no plans for this weekend. Except for getting my ring fixed. The diamond is slightly crooked. Annoying!

Lemme see....nothing else to speak of right now.

More later!

Xoxo

One last thing. I am in the process of trying to develop my own pomade, and market it. And so today I received a sample of a great component I would like to use. It's an old shoe polish tin, with the kind of a metal key like thingy, that you twist and then the lid pops off. You know what I'm talking about?



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land