6:24 p.m. - 2002-07-09

What a foggy, dreary day today was!! Must be what Kathleen experiences alot where she lives, not for long though. Hmmm. Makes me feel tired, and unmotivated, and just plain ol' blah. That's the price you pay for living on the beach I guess...I'll be stoked though during the early winter months..that's when the sun shines and the skys are blue.

Ok, so today I was a very busy girl. I had back to back meetings, which left me very little time to do other tasks that needed to be taken care of in preparation for my back to back meetings tomorrow! Damn, talk about meeting overkill. "um, let's meet to discuss a meeting"..you get the idea.

Did I mention Cory and I paid a whopping $84.00 to see Cake?(the band)...as broke as we are, we spend cash like that!! We are very intent on seeing as many bands as we can before we die I guess. Oh, and we spent $40 something to see the Reverend tomorrow night. I think I will discourage my "party" from going to the Theatre until AFTER Nashville Pussy plays. I've got nothing against them per say, but I'd just rather get a cheese grater noogie than see them again. They are so not what I dig....oh well.

So I received a fabulous email the other day from my diaryland buddy Ms. Lyn about writting an article for Soundcheck Magazine (she writes for it)featuring non-other than the ever lovin' Barrel Dodgers. I just thought that was excellent! And Cory is soooo looking forward to talking with her! I guess Diary's do pay off from time to time..you certainly do meet some cool people...

Speaking of Cory..he's at Pats tonight watching some kind of game on T.V..baseball I think..I dunno. I just know I'm home alone and it's always nice to have time to yourself.

Alrighty then.....gotta run.

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land