10:24 p.m. - 2002-07-07

shew...I am finally home!

Well, we got home today at around 3:00 ish, and then we went to Cory's mom's house for dinner at 6:00, so I really am just now getting home, and will be staying home.

We ate BBQ steak and chicken, salad, bread, potatoes....and green beans. Dude, I am such a bottomless pit these past few days. Tomorrow I most certainly diet..not a REAL diet, but just mellow out a bit on my food intake. Oh, and try to work out at least 1 time this week (realistic goals ya know!). Anyhow, Cory, his dad, his grandpa and brother all played music for a couple of hours tonight after dinner. Our little nephew was there from Washington, this is the first time we've seen him in person., he is a living doll..so, we had a great time cuddling him, and kissing him!! :)

As for my 4th of July weekend. Hm, pretty uneventful. Cory and I did total married couple stuff. We hung out, he went down the street to one of my mom's neighbors houses to play music with the guys band, the Hydramatics...I did my own thing, we watched a ton of TLC and the Discovery Channel...we went out only one time..we went to the Sea Venture last night and had bloody mary's and watched the ocean...that was really the extent of my weekend.

Robert called me a couple of times, he's on the road touring in the midwest right now...he basically wanted to tell me that the band LOVES the way the website is coming along....and we shot the shit for a few minutes..nothing major..but we at least got to touch base with each other. Ok, so Jerone from the Barnstompers is in the US for a few weeks, (he came from Holland), and we were totally planning on hooking up while he was here...but with one thing and another I missed both thier shows in LA this weekend -- pre hootenany gig they say.(one at the Doll Hut and one at Crazy Jacks) and they are getting ready to split on Tuesday! Total bummer! So, we'll see if we can get together tomorrow night somewhere. He left me a message on my cell phone saying that he will be in Hollywood tomorrow, shopping for "old clothes". Speaking of the Hootenany, the line up this year seemed to suck. James Intveld is the only act that I would want to see, oh, and maybe Lee Rocker. But the rest of those bands are mediocre at best. 3 Band Jacks, Hot Rod Lincoln..hmmm. I'll pass.

Let's see, we are going to see the Reverend Horton Heat on Weds. night at the Ventura Theatre, should be cool. Cory and I are going with a girl I work with and her boyfriend. I don't know this girl too well, but she seems super nice, so it should be good fun.

Oh, we were supposed to go to Mexico on Thursday night, just down to Baja, but now we don't know if we can. We are STRAPPED for cash right now., more so than we have been in quite a while...so, we'll just have to wait and see.

Ok, kiddies, I missed writting in here the past few days...oh, and I REALLY miss people signing my g-book. Doesn't anyone love me? :)

Toodles..

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land