1:18 p.m. - 2002-06-30

ok kids, so today I am back to normal. Yesterday was a damn bitch, I was hung over until approximately 4:00, wasting an entire, bright, sunshiny, saturday afternoon! And wouldn't you know it, today is foggy and overcast, just my luck. That's what I get for drinking a lot of vodka and beer.

We did have a good time on Friday night though. The B*arrel Dodgers played in Agoura at a little rib joint, hhhahaha pretty funny. It was basically dead with the exception of myself, Cory's family, and a few loyal friends and fans.

Here are a couple of images:

This is Cory

This is Todd, the base player, I just thought this was a cute picture (poor quality though)

And finally, Cory rolling up a cord at the end of the evening

Today Cory was supposed to go fishing and surfing out at Anacapa islands with an old friend on his boat...the plan was, he was going to meet the guy at the harbor at 5:30. So, Cory sets the alarm clock for some ungodly hour, and I wake up, he does not. He finally got up and called the guy and told him he was going to head out there with his dad and grandpa, because he has not re-newed his fishing license (or something like that). So Cory comes back to bed, resets the clock, and I stay awake! I have been up working on the barrel dodgers site and the b*ig sandy site all morning. Took a cat nap at 11:00, and woke up at 12:30. Now I must make the rest of this day productive!

Next weekend Cory and I will be gone. We are going to pismo to babysit my mom's dog while she goes to bakersfield. Then the weekend after that we will be going to Mexico. So I have to accomplish some things today.

Next week I move to another desk, er-ah, cube, at work. I'm pretty thrilled about it! It's a larger, and much more private area. I have been waaaaay too chatty lately, and I need to chill out and get some shit done. I think this is the perfect solution.

Let see, not much else to tell. Oh, if you get a moment, look at the new photo sections I have added to both the barrel dodgers site and the b*ig sandy site. I think you'll dig them, if you dig b*ig sandy....and the barrel dodgers.

More soon. This entry is damn boring I know, but that's just the kind of mood I'm in today.

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land