6:13 p.m. - 2002-06-21

Friday night, 6:15. I just finished reading the Green Mile. OMG, what a fabulous, thought provoking story. I see things so differently now.

Anyone reading this, ever read that book?

Well, I do not want to ruin it for anyone who plans on reading it. But some of the metiphors are so beautiful, and perfect, I can soooooo picture what the writer is seeing. The narrorator is an old man looking back on his life as a prison guard in the 30's. It's just so neat. I can't think of a better description. Oh, and I'm not much of a reader, except for lately, but I think I have a good idea of what is good, vs what sucks. he he he. Am I making any sense? Well, dear readers, I was blown away by this story. And that's pretty much all I am trying to say here!

I am not sure what we will do tonight. But I think we are going to barbeque turkey burgers, and have a few beers then maybe go downtown and celebrate our first full week as an engaged couple! Cheesy!!!!!!!! But, seriously, Cory and I will probably do something fun tonight.

Toodles!!

Xoxo

P.S. Tomorrow I work on my vanity....**speaking in my best Russian accent**

P.S. Forgot something. The line in the Green Mile where Paul (the narrorator, and main character) says of Mr. Jingles (the mouse), "he looked like the worlds smallest bear skin rug" I cried!! It was so descriptive, and brilliantly stated. Ok, that's all kids!



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land