8:53 p.m. - 2002-06-11

Well, our 4th of July plans have been foiled. I have to go to dog-sit Higgins (my moms basset hound), she's going out of town, so I thought it might be a great opportunity for Cory and I to get away together, and hang out, go to Cambria, maybe Hearst Castle....you know, couples things. Well his mom just called and said Travis (Cory's brother) is going to fly out here that weekend--he lives in Seattle. I have no choice, I have to go, but Cory will most likely have to stay here. *Pout* I have to be big about it though. I guess I am just sick and tired of never ever doing anything w/ Cory. Meaning, outside of Ventura, just the two of us. Everytime we take a trip, it's a B*arrel Dodgers affair, which is cool, but it's not really spending the kind of time I want to spend w/ my doll baby.

There is a gal I work with who is always doing great things w/ her boyfriend. Mexico, Hawaii, camping trips, hiking...etc. Just really doing alot of neat, bonding things together. I'm jealous of her.

Oh, plus another weekend that Cory and I had planned to go to Pismo and see my mom, and my cousins and my aunt (they are coming in from Fresno) and Sunday he finds out that he has to go to a wedding, and play. Foiled again. Maybe it just wasn't meant to be for us. Or perhaps Cory (& I) need to try a little harder to make things happen.

I guess I'm just disappointed, but not at Cory, just at the way things are going w/ "our" summer.

I'm off to read a book.

Toodles! Xoxo

P.S. Still no period. **bites nails**



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land