9:08 p.m. - 2002-06-04

I so love being introduced to good music, good bands, good musicians. I don't mean literally introduced, I just mean *introduced*, you know as in, "hey, check out this cd"..that kind of thing.

Right now I am so friggin' burned out on my CD collection it's a joke. I've got hundreds upon hundreds of them, but for some reason none of them seem very appealing these days. Even my record collection seems a little inane these days. *sigh* I am constantly turning to Kats diary entries for a good mix of music..seems she's always going to gigs...What fun! Whereas I, on the other hand, don't make it to a whole lotta gigs because I live in Ventura. Need I say more? Actually, the boy and I do try to see about 2 or 3 good shows per month, which usually requires driving to L.A., but who cares, you only live once.

I am in the thralls of a book called "hornets nest". As I mentioned a few entries ago, I went to Bank of Books (used books) and bought a stack of books for $30.00. Well, I totally expected a couple of them to be cheesy, and lame, but this one isn't half bad. It's about a reporter who lost his father in the line of duty (a police officer), and this reporter wants to be a cop....things happen, and suddenly he becames a *ride along* with the Chief of Police, who happends to be a woman (girl power!)....I honestly think this book is very well written. It approaches situations from not only the main characters point of view, but also from the other characters involved in any given situation. It's just good! :)

So, I should get to readin'....Cory is changing the strings on his guitar. He bought something called a Hip Shot yesterday. It basically goes on a guitar, and when you push the lever against your hip, it bends the notes. Sounds sort of like a steel pedal guitar at times. Pretty nifty actually.

Oh, one last thing. Our C.F.O. distributed a memo today to our entire office, announcing (among other things) that I was now working agressively in the cosmetics department. It said that I have done a great job in the personal care department, yadda, yadda, yadda....and kinda sounded as though I received a promotion. NOT. But, it was very nice either way. I can't complain! I love being noticed for the work I do.

Ok kids....I'm off!

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land