5:55 p.m. - 2002-06-03

hi kids!

Well, I made it through yet another Monday.

Got some pictures to share:

That is me and my friend Ahna:

Yesterday we went to Ojai because the B*arrel Dodgers played. In spite of an out of control fire up there....

Here is Cory *sigh* and a girl who played the shaker on the stage:

Lots o' fun..and booze. Ok, that picture of me is so crazy looking. First off, I was WASTED, SHIT FACED, HAPPY...hehe. So, my eyes are like little slits. Second off, I look chubby...and I've never thought of myself as chubby..I mean, I'm not chubby, but I look chubby and the camera does not lie. :(

Cory and I went to my mom's house in Pismo on Friday night. We went out to SLO brew to see Jackass, just like I said we were going to do. It was ok, but I so was not in the mood to go...I wanted to just hang out at my mom's house, & watch teevee...since we don't have a tv it's somewhat of a novelty. At any rate, we went, and Jackass and Grand Daddy Youth were playing. Both bands are from Ventura, so with the exception of a few people most of the crowd was from Ventura. Pretty funny.

So, Saturday we did nothing. Cory surfed a couple of times, and he cooked dinner for my mom and I. He made Rizzoto with shrimp. It was tasty. We ended up getting back home about 20 minutes before we had to split for Ojai. I took about 2 hit parades (er-ah, weed) and drank a Corona, and left. Pretty nifty for a Sunday afternoon. The weather sucked..it wasn't too warm and the sun barely came out all day long. Which is very unusual for Ojai, normally it is well into the 90's and as sunny as can be. There was a Lakers game yesterday, and there was a fire on the 33 so that is most likely why the turn out wasn't so great. Well they are playing there again this friday night., so that should be fun. Kat and Kevin showed up. Kat is a director that I work with, and she's very very cool. And her husband rocks! He bought Ahna and I shots.....he actually bought me Petrone shots...(wow!!) Silver Tequila. I normally do not take shots., I mean ok course I have before, but I hate the way I feel in the morning. Although yesterday I think I got smashed early enough that I was able to sober up before I went to bed, so I was fine this morning. *sigh of relief*

Gosh, so much to say, but I don't know if it's worth putting everything in writing.

Work was pretty uneventful today. Blah Blah, sales reports. Oh, some chick came to work today and brought her dog, it is a pug., and that little thing was so friggin' adorable!! I told Cory I want to get one. To keep Harley (my pitbull) company. So darling!

toodles!

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land