2:50 p.m. - 2002-05-31

Shucks, I just wrote a whole bunch of stuff, then lost it! Curses.

Another Friday is here. Time is flying by at light speed! I can't believe it.

I am going to lay some corney stuff on you kids. Last night my boy and I were listening to records, and having a couple of beers, and he said something incredibly sweet to me...he said he can't picture his life without me in it....then he took it one step further and said that he can't even picture his life before I was in it..it's like it really never existed. Or something like that! *sigh* Oh my, warm fuzzies!! Please don't think that we are one of those couples who are disgustingly lovey dovey...we aren't. We are like buddies....and it's a beautiful thing.

So now I'm doing laundry, getting ready to go to visit my mom for the weekend. Tonight we are going to see Jackass at SLO Brew. They are from Ventura, and the singer is a friend of Cory's so we are going to go out and support them. Should be a hoot..I'll get pics.Sunday when we return we will be going to the Deer Lodge in Ojai, the b*arrel dodgers are playing (they are of course my boy's band..no, not a boy band, MY BOY'S band) tee hee.

S*kinmarket corporate went and hired a new "director" of cosmetics. Which means I now have another person to report to. Curses! Supposedly (according to my lovely boss) my job will not change at all....So hopefully that is the case.

I guess that's it for now. OH, I made a fabulous dinner last night, and I am not that great of a cook...I made pasta with chicken, sun dried tomatos....and a dash of this, a dash of that, it was great! I was proud.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land