8:26 a.m. - 2002-05-06

Monday mornings suck. I have about 45 minutes to kill before I have to head off to work..so, diaryland it is.

Once again, the sun disappointed me on my weekend. Came out like 3 times the entire weekend, and each time was simply a tease..fog rolled over it almost instantly. So, needless to say, the outdoor activities were non-existant. :(

Cory went to Ojai on Sat. to play a gig, and I opted to stay home. I had a complete day dedicated to myself.,pampering myself, and doing only for ME. So--I gave myself a facial (Biore, self heating mask), then I did a body mask from Pacifica (one of my many, many, MANY free samples from work., I came up.) I did alot of napping too., hate to admit wasting a saturday cat napping, but believe me, it felt great! Did a little house work (just a little), walked my doggy to the beach, went to the store..OH, that reminds me..., I went to Vons on Sat to get a few groceries for the week, and I bought 1 bottle of Parrot Bay rum, and one bottle of Vanilla Stoli..The vanilla stoli cost $15.99, regular $17.99...so, there was this cute guy at the store (he worked there) that kept following me around, chatting with me, flirting, etc., etc...so, i get to the checkout and he immediately felt as though he had to relieve the checker from her shift and take over. tee hee! So, we are chatting, and he is ringing up my stuff., and bagging it too..commenting about the booze I was buying, and saying that he needed to carefully bag it, so as not to break the bottles...ANYWHO., long story longer, I get home, and begin pulling bags outta my car, and suddenly the Vanilla Stoli falls through a hole in one of the damn bags and breaks all over the garage floor! I was mad., but for some reason I didn't really react at all..just casually picked up the broken glass, and hosed out the garage floor. I ended up breaking down, and calling Vons, telling them my sad story, and the manager said he would replace it! :)

Saturday night we (cory and I) ended up going to Todd's house. The guys played guitar and sang and got completely hammered!!! It was fun. I played a little guitar too, and felt motivated, so played again yesterday! Go ME!

Lemme see, so yesterday cory and I stayed home for much of the day. the weather sucked, and we were unmotivated. I have the retards right now. This entry is just kinda going on and on and on, no climax, it is just going to trail off into nothing.

Hi ho, hi ho,it's off to work I go. OH, I DO have a couple pics to post, no time now tho.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land