1:09 p.m. - 2002-04-28

This picture is of Pat and Cory at my house last night before the B*ig Sandy gig. Cory is all fired up because someone wrote an article in our local ventura paper saying that H*ank Williams was "responsible for the whiney country music now days" or something like that. So, he's irked in this photo :)

This is of course B*ig S*andy..I tried so hard to get some photos last night, but the Derby SUCKS! It's full of fucking Swing dancers, and it's so damned annoying....so everytime I have the camera up and ready to shoot a photo some freak jumps in front of it, so I end up getting a shot of someones back or something. So, I just gave up and had a G*uiness, and listened to the music....

This is actually one decent shot I got last night. I needed a picture of J*immy Roy actually. he's the new steel guitar player..he's a nice guy too.

I just got finished posting a plee for help to 3 different rockabilly groups..I need B*ig Sandy photos for the website!! So, we'll see if anyone responds.

we got there about 1 hour before b*ig s*andy and the boys showed up..I was supposed to be on their guestlist, but Robert hadn't gotten there yet. so, we had to pay $30 to get in..Yikes! Well, once they got there, I got $20 back..although, I feel like such a loser when I do that..because once you've paid, and you are already inside I just feel weird going back outside and getting reimbursed. But, I did it anyhow.

Cory and I danced together once..we looked like we were out of step around all of the heavy duty swing dancers, but fuck it, those people honestly look like they are doing the exact same moves..it looks like line dancing to me.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land