11:05 a.m. - 2002-04-20

nothing much to say. last nite the barrel dodgers played c*anters/kibitz in hollywood. it was cool, although, as usual i chatted the entire time, missing out on most of the music. :(

on the way down to hollywood we stopped off to get gas and bought a bottle of jack and 4 cokes, we really needed a pick me up, let me tell you. and this really did the trick. by the time we arrived we were feeling no pain. i rode w/ the bass player and his chick, and the guitar player...we listened to j*ack johnson, f*oo fighters, and w*hite stripes. now, although that isn't my first choice in music, i must admit it all sounded damn good. so, in addition to the very large jack & coke I had on the ride down, I had 2 whiskey sours (w/ jack) at the bar. W0000, were they strong!! Oh, and I asked the bartender for extra cherries, and he gave me 4 per drink, I tipped him well for that gesture. the whole night last night it felt like i was in the movie swingers, i don't really know why, it was just the vibe, the bar, the crowd, & the final band. that band had a really great sound actually, there was a guy on a keyboard, playing these real loungy type tunes...they were great actually.

on the drive home, my boy and i rode together...it was pretty painless, no traffic, and it only took us about 45 minutes.

o.k. so all week long the weather has been great, then suddenly today, Saturday, this stupid fog begins to roll in, covering up the sun and really putting a damper on my mood!!! I think we are going to go inland so that we can get out of this shit and into some sun.

i think the plan for tonight is a bbq. we'll see.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land