5:24 p.m. - 2002-04-18

Can I rant? I'm going to.

Ok, so on monday our editor in chief sent out a corporate email asking for ideas. in the email she said that she had a creative block, and she wanted to get some suggestions on what to name our brand new face care line. she wanted to name it glow, but glow is already taken...so, he next choice was "get glowing"...but she wanted more options. so, (this really gets good, trust me) on monday morning at 10:00 a.m. I respond to the corporate email, but rather than circulate the email through out everyones email boxes, I simply responded to the originator. here were my ideas: S*tarlet, Angelic, Angel Face, Rapture & Dazzle. so a couple of days ago I heard through the grapevine that the new name was S*TARLET. knowing it was my idea I said, "w0000, that was mine!"and i was told that it was not mine, instead the credit was taken by someone else. by our vp of concept development (or whatever the hell his title is)..needless-to-say I was livid. i mean, granted it isn't really a huge deal, but for me it is. because my position at work is a low key, low profile, paper pusher more or less, and if the marketing department is digging my ideas, then by all means, I wanna know that, and I want everyone to know that, people there do not realize just how creative i am, since i am not really able to display my creativity too often. So, I get a bitchy comment by one of my co-workers, and I am just pissed, smoke coming out of my ears. But, I suck it up, and think about it all, before I fly off the handle and say the wrong things. I hear that an email circulated yesterday --- everyone but me received it. FUCK. in that email (which was sent by this Vp in concepts) he basically said to everyone, "hey look at my great idea. I am fucking god"..and as I said, I was not included in this email. (I get burnt just thinking about it). so, i send out an email to that person and also to our writer, saying "hey guys, i hear that you went with my idea. does the rest of corporate know that was my suggestion?" about one hour later, the writer sent out an email (not to our whole office, but only to some select people) that email basically stated that I "won" the battle of the face care naming. so, that's my day today at work. i hate when people try to burn others...i see that vp in a whole new lite now, that was such a bitch move on his part.

just got off the phone w/ b*ig s*andy, we chatted for nearly an hour. he kills me! that guy is so fucking funny. the outcome was, there was no outcome! we just bullshit and talked about music, and venues, and fun stuff like that, and we talked business for about 10 minutes. basically, the lady with the domain name didn't budge. she has not cooperated what-so-ever, and at this point we are both at her mercy.AGH! worse case scenario we will buy another domain name and let the bigsandy.net one lapse. I betcha that's what we end up doing.

xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land