4:56 p.m. - December 22, 2002

o.k. I'm pissed right now. I'm going to get this off my chest then I'm going to close the door on it, and act as though it never happend.

cory was supposed to cater a 50th b-day party for someone he knows today. great, right? extra money for xmas etc. ok, so I help him from the start. go to c0stco w/ him and buy groceries, go to v0ns with him to p/u last minute stuff, made certain appetizers, and DID 1000 DISHES and cleaned the kitchen about 10 times. [once even at 12:30 last night]. now, from the beginning I sensed that cory didn't want to bring me along to the house once the food was prepared. I know my husband, and he most definately would have prefered me to stay home., not sure why, but I opted not to push it, and just help and get out of his way. so the motherfuckers leaves here today at 12:30, the party was to start at 3:00, leaves 10 pans in the sink AGAIN, leaves the stove dirty AGAIN, and left. [he had to be there by 1:00 to do some last minute things]...fine, no problems, I send him off and wish him luck.

So, I'm stuck here washing those goddamn dishes again, and stuck here to finish making the candy for the xmas presents, and stuck here to take the dog for a walk...just all the crap that I wish I could have a break from once in a while. But wait, even though I'm stuck here, I am not pissed off until later. Oh, and I called his cell phone to ask him if he took our only cookie sheet with him, and Pat [his buddy] answered it, and I said "hey pat" and we lost contact and no one bothered to call me back. Still not officially pissed yet though.

So finally at around 3:00 he called [I didn't hear the phone] left a message that he's done and he's going to hang out at the party for a while. NOw, that in of itself isn't all that bad, I know. BUT when you consider how much work my pregnant ass has had to do for the past 2 days it pisses me off that he's out partying, having a good ol' time and he doesn't even give a shit that he's stuck me with just too much stuff to do....

Now, I realize that this doesn't seem that bad, and it may not be. But, I just feel like I reaped no benefits from this stupid ass catering job...and yet I put hours and hours of work into it.

you guys, I am normally not petty at all, ever. and as bad as I feel for being pissed, I just can't help it. I feel cheated out of something. Out of a party, out of some credit, out of something......

UGH!

SO, he's now officially been "partying" for 2 hours, and I'm a bonafied pissed wife....so I'm going to leave for a bit, and cool off, so that cory never knows about this.



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land