9:18 p.m. - December 08, 2002

shew! C and I worked our asses off this weekend on our digs.

we painted HUGE walls, and did some serious organizing.

Here is the living room. Actually, you can hardly tell what color the walls are in this pic. They are a kind of a sage green, I guess....It looks pretty neat-o

I don't know what the hell is wrong with my cell phone. Not only can I not get a connection, but it constantly turns itself off., it's pretty new, so it really shouldn't be fucking up. [oh, and yea, the battery is fully charged]. C's phone is doing exactly the same thing. It's kind of eerie! Makes me think of crazy things, like Mothman Prophecies or crop circles or some weird, unexplainable force that's surrounding us and causing the demise of our cell phones. I've got an overactive imagination.

As I'm typing this, I'm peeling off one of those "peel off" face masks. It's fun! But time consuming. I love the way my skin looks when I take the time to pamper it.

C's parents came over at around 3 today, while I was out walking my dog. Anyhow, as I walked in the house the mother in law was in the kitchen, doing dishes, and cooking stuff [warming stuff up, she brough goodies!] and for a split second it made me think of the "mother in law" reputation that I've heard so much about. You know all those stories about mother in law's doing the white glove test on your picture frames, and lifting up the rugs to see if there is dust under them. HA! I got over it quick though, b/c I know her better than that [I think] and she's not the kind of person to butt into her kids lives.

Oh, that reminds me. Did I mention how PISSED off she got at me when I mentioned that I may want to move closer to my mom eventually? OH Boy! Talk about the WRONG thing to say. She was livid. But, I can't help it, I wanna be by my mom.She isn't the only mom in my life. At any rate. I told C tonight that I wanted to go to my mom's house on Xmas day and we would spend xmas eve with his parents....and he didn't like that too much, and I know his mom is going to have a fit. But, marriage is a compromise, and I'm sure C will be totally fine with going along with my plans.

Alright then kids, I'm gone.

p.s. sorry about that obnoxiously big pic



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land