5:39 p.m. - 2002-06-17

AGH! I fucking HATE computers sometimes! I just wrote the entire play by play of my engagement and lost the bitchass thing!

Saturday morning:

9 am Cory alledgedly goes "surfing"

1:30 pm I call Cory cause my car wont start. He tells me he's shopping w/ his mom. HUH? (clue #1)

3:30 Cory calls me, says he's on his way home. Wants to know if I wanna go to Ojai to meditation mountain. (clue #2)

4:00 ish We go buy a CD (white stripes), then head to Ojai. At this point I'm thinking I am going to get a ring, but not 100% certain.

4:10 we get there, and begin walking to the "spot". He says, "oh, I forgot my glasses" He then proceeds to walk back to the car, and I see him put something in his pocket. (3rd and final clue! I am now convinced it's the real deal)

4:20 (I am just estimating the time), He says, "the real reason I asked you up here, is because I wanted to know if you would marry me" (gets on one knee). Me, "Oh my gosh, oh my gosh, I knew it, I knew it!!" Cory, "Well, will you?" ME "YES!!"

And that dear readers is how I became an engaged woman!! (insert tears of joy here).

Cory is such a dream boat. He is GORGEOUS to look at, sweet as can be, honest, family oriented, a musician, smart, likes rockabilly and looks the part.....Just everything I could ever want! I'm a lucky girl!!!

We are going to have a 1950's vintage style wedding!! My dress, my hair, all 50's! It's going to rock.

Songs I want for "our songs" are:

1. Sleepwalk

2. True Love Ways (buddy holly)

3. Words of Love (buddy holly)

somewhere on that day, I will work these songs in.

I may ask B*ig Sandy if he'll play the reception...not sure yet. Depends on budget I suppose.

Anyhow, I will not talk about weddings, engagements, and related topics all that much. I am a firm believer in not running subjects into the ground.

Thanks for reading!!!

Xoxo



previous >> next

Big Sandy Miss Ray Gun The Barrel Dodgers Font Diner TV Land